skip navigation

Seven Tars Named CRCA National Scholar-Athletes

Seven Tars Named CRCA National Scholar-Athletes

WINTER PARK, Fla. (July 1, 2019) – Rollins boasted seven women's rowers named Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association National Scholar-Athletes. 

Complete List

Elizabeth Berry, Nicole Hubert, Ashley Kinsley, Alyssa Rabade, Erin Snyder, Nicole Vitt and Rachel Wasserman were each honored for outstanding athletic and academic achievement during the 2018-19 season. 

To be eligible, a rower must be in her second, third or fourth year of participation, rowed in 75 percent of competitions and have a 3.5 GPA cumulative or higher during her career. 

Berry, Kinsley, Rabade, Snyder and Wasserman are each three-time CRCA National Scholar-Athlete honorees while Vitt was on the list last season. 

The Tars led the Sunshine State Conference with seven National Scholar-Athletes. Barry had six, both Embry-Riddle and Florida Tech five and Nova Southeastern three. Only Humboldt State with nine and Jefferson with eight had more honorees in Division II.   

Led by Rollins Class of 2019 Valedictorian Elizabeth Berry, Rollins rowing posted a strong 3.46 GPA in the spring semester.